Documentation

Delete checks

If you no longer need a check, use the InfluxDB user interface (UI) to delete it.

Deleting a check cannot be undone.

  1. In the navigation menu on the left, select Alerts > Alerts.

  2. Click the icon, and then click Confirm.

After a check is deleted, all statuses generated by the check remain in the _monitoring bucket until the retention period for the bucket expires.

You can also disable a check without having to delete it.


Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!


Set your InfluxDB URL

Linux Package Signing Key Rotation

All signed InfluxData Linux packages have been resigned with an updated key. If using Linux, you may need to update your package configuration to continue to download and verify InfluxData software packages.

For more information, see the Linux Package Signing Key Rotation blog post.