Documentation

Remove a Telegraf configuration

Use the InfluxDB user interface (UI) or the influx CLI to remove Telegraf configurations from InfluxDB.

Deleting a Telegraf configuration does not affect running Telegraf agents. However, if an agents stops, it needs a new configuration to start.

To remove a Telegraf configuration, do one of the following:

Use the InfluxDB UI

  1. In the navigation menu on the left, select Data (Load Data) > Telegraf.

  2. Hover over the configuration you want to delete, click the icon, and then click Delete.

Use the influx CLI

Use the influx telegrafs rm command to remove a Telegraf configuration from InfluxDB.

Provide the following:

  • Telegraf configuration ID (shown in the output of influx telegrafs)
# Syntax
influx telegrafs rm -i <telegraf-config-id>

# Example
influx telegrafs rm -i 12ab34de56fg78hi

Set your InfluxDB URL

Upgrade to InfluxDB Cloud or InfluxDB 2.0!

InfluxDB Cloud and InfluxDB OSS 2.0 ready for production.