Documentation

Remove a Telegraf configuration

Use the InfluxDB user interface (UI) or the influx CLI to remove Telegraf configurations from InfluxDB.

Deleting a Telegraf configuration does not affect running Telegraf agents. However, if an agents stops, it needs a new configuration to start.

To remove a Telegraf configuration, do one of the following:

Use the InfluxDB UI

  1. In the navigation menu on the left, select Data (Load Data) > Telegraf.

  2. Hover over the configuration you want to delete, click the icon, and then click Delete.

Use the influx CLI

Use the influx telegrafs rm command to remove a Telegraf configuration from InfluxDB.

Provide the following:

  • Telegraf configuration ID (shown in the output of influx telegrafs)

    # Syntax
    influx telegrafs rm -i <telegraf-config-id>
    
    # Example
    influx telegrafs rm -i 12ab34de56fg78hi

New! Cloud or OSS?

InfluxDB OSS 2.0 now generally available!

InfluxDB OSS 2.0 is now generally available and ready for production use. See the InfluxDB OSS 2.0 release notes.

For information about upgrading to InfluxDB OSS 2.0, see: