Documentation

Delete your organization

The process of deleting your organization from InfluxDB cloud depends on your InfluxDB Cloud pricing plan.

Deleting an organization from InfluxDB Cloud cannot be undone. Once deleted, all data associated with the organization is removed.

Free plan

To delete an organization using the Free plan, do the following:

  1. Click your user avatar in the left navigation bar and select About.

  2. Under Delete Organization, click Delete.

  3. Provide the requested information and then select I understand and agree to these conditions.

  4. Click Delete organization.

Usage-based plan

  1. Export your data and cancel your subscription.

  2. Click your user avatar in the left navigation bar and select About.

  3. Under Delete Organization, click Delete.

  4. Provide the requested information and then select I understand and agree to these conditions.

  5. Click Delete organization.


Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!


Select your region

Upgrade to InfluxDB Cloud or InfluxDB 2.0!

InfluxDB Cloud and InfluxDB OSS 2.0 ready for production.