Documentation

Remove a Telegraf configuration

Use the InfluxDB user interface (UI) or the influx CLI to remove Telegraf configurations from InfluxDB.

Deleting a Telegraf configuration does not affect running Telegraf agents. However, if an agents stops, it needs a new configuration to start.

To remove a Telegraf configuration, do one of the following:

Use the InfluxDB UI

  1. In the navigation menu on the left, select Data (Load Data) > Telegraf.

  2. Hover over the configuration you want to delete, click the icon, and then click Delete.

Use the influx CLI

Use the influx telegrafs rm command to remove a Telegraf configuration from InfluxDB.

Provide the following:

  • Telegraf configuration ID (shown in the output of influx telegrafs)
# Syntax
influx telegrafs rm -i <telegraf-config-id>

# Example
influx telegrafs rm -i 12ab34de56fg78hi

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!


Introducing InfluxDB 3.0

The new core of InfluxDB built with Rust and Apache Arrow. Available today in InfluxDB Cloud Dedicated.

Learn more

State of the InfluxDB Cloud Serverless documentation

The new documentation for InfluxDB Cloud Serverless is a work in progress. We are adding new information and content almost daily. Thank you for your patience!

If there is specific information you’re looking for, please submit a documentation issue.

InfluxDB Cloud Serverless powered by IOx